House Joint Resolution 86 Supporters

Bellow you will see the names of the 50 senators who voted on House Joint Resolution 86 (Summary: It has not yet become law so you have a duty as an American for this and for future generations, to keep your internet access free and unmonitored. If monitored, they will be able to see everything you do online, manipulate what you see, and sell all of your data.

What can you do:

Call your representative directly (Rep Lookup: and call them out on Social Media, especially Twitter; telling them to vote no, or that they will without a doubt, lose your future vote.

Here is the list of the 50 sellouts Senators that voted to monitor your internet activity for financial gain:

Dan Sullivan Republican AK @SenDanSullivan
Lisa Murkowski Republican AK @LisaMurkowski
Luther Strange Republican AL @SenatorStrange
Richard Shelby Republican AL @SenShelby
John Boozman Republican AR @JohnBoozman
Tom Cotton Republican AR @SenTomCotton
Jeff Flake Republican AZ @JeffFlake
John McCain Republican AZ @SenJohnMcCain
Cory Gardner Republican CO @SenCoryGardner
Marco Rubio Republican FL @MarcoRubio
David Perdue Republican GA @sendavidperdue
Chuck Grassley Republican IA @ChuckGrassley
Joni Ernst Republican IA @SenJoniErnst & @JoniErnst
James Risch Republican ID @SenatorRisch
Mike Crapo Republican ID @MikeCrapo
Todd Young Republican IN @SenToddYoung
Jerry Moran Republican KS @JerryMoran
Pat Roberts Republican KS @SenPatRoberts
Mitch McConnell Republican KY @McConnellPress & @SenateMajLdr
Bill Cassidy Republican LA @BillCassidy
John Kennedy Republican LA @SenJohnKennedy
Susan Collins Republican ME @SenatorCollins
Roy Blunt Republican MO @RoyBlunt
Roger Wicker Republican MS @SenatorWicker
Thad Cochran Republican MS @SenThadCochran
Steve Daines Republican MT @SteveDaines
Richard Burr Republican NC @SenatorBurr
Thom Tillis Republican NC @ThomTillis & @SenThomTillis
John Hoeven Republican ND @SenJohnHoeven
Ben Sasse Republican NE @BenSasse & SenSasse
Deb Fischer Republican NE @SenatorFischer
Dean Heller Republican NV @SenDeanHeller
Rob Portman Republican OH @RobPortman
James Lankford Republican OK @SenatorLankford
Jim Inhofe Republican OK @JimInhofe ‏
Patrick Toomey Republican PA @SenToomey
Lindsey Graham Republican SC @GrahamBlog
Tim Scott Republican SC @SenatorTimScott
John Thune Republican SD @SenJohnThune
Mike Rounds Republican SD @SenatorRounds
Bob Corker Republican TN @SenBobCorker
Lamar Alexander Republican TN @SenAlexander
John Cornyn Republican TX @JohnCornyn
Ted Cruz Republican TX @SenTedCruz & @TedCruz
Mike Lee Republican UT @SenMikeLee
Orrin Hatch Republican UT @SenOrrinHatch & @OrrinHatch
Ron Johnson Republican WI @SenRonJohnson
Shelley Moore Capito Republican WV @SenCapito
John Barrasso Republican WY @SenJohnBarrasso
Michael Enzi Republican WY @SenatorEnzi

I’ve taken the time to list their Twitter handles for a reason. Make use of them. Spread them around. Blow up their Twitter accounts with complaints against their vote. But most importantly, take the time to call them. They sadly do not judge the desires of their constituency based upon Twitter interactions, but rather on letters mailed via snail mail, and calls to their office landline.

House Joint Resolution 86 Supporters was originally published on Theo's Thoughts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s